News & Events

RECENT TLTP NEWSLETTERS:

March 2018 Newsletter
Special Edition – Message from Circle of All Nations
February 2018 Newsletter
HO HO HOLY SMOKES!! A FREE LARGE ABALONE SHELL!

 

TURTLE ON THE ROAD!

We know we’re a tad out in the boonies, out here in Clayton, Ontario, so for convenience, and to help save folks on the cost of shipping, we have arranged regular visits to various locations in the region and will be setting up a table with some of our most popular items. Place your orders ahead of time to save time and ensure that we have what you need.

Chi miigwetch to the Wabano Centre for Aboriginal Health, and the Kumik Elder’s Lodge for inviting us in!
Your support means the world to us!

(check back for date changes)

KUMIK ELDER’S LODGE
INAC, First Floor
10 Wellington Street, Hull QC
11:00 a.m. to noon, and 1-3 pm
Every second Wednesday. Please note that Karen will be inside the lodge and unavailable between 12-1. Please plan your visit with this in mind. Miigwetch!

Wed. Mar. 7, 2018 (Karen)
Wed. Mar. 21, 2018 (Karen)
Wed. Apr. 4, 2018 (Karen)
Wed. Apr. 18, 2018 (Karen)
Wed. May 2, 2018 (Karen)
Wed. May 16, 2018 (Karen)
Wed. May 30, 2018 (Karen)

WABANO CENTRE
FOR ABORIGINAL HEALTH
299 Montreal Road, Ottawa, ON
5:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Every second Monday evening on Culture Night:
Monday Mar. 5, 2018 – John & Francine
Monday Mar. 19, 2018 – John & Francine
Monday Apr. 2, 2018 – CLOSED for EASTER
Monday Apr. 16, 2018 – John & Francine
Monday Apr. 30, 2018 – John & Francine
Monday May 14, 2018 – John & Francine
Monday May 28, 2018 – John & Francine

ISKOTEW ELDER’S LODGE
PRE-ORDER DROP OFFS ONLY (there will be no items on display for sale)
Health Canada, Brooke Claxton Building, 70 Colombine Dr. Tunney’s Pasture, Ottawa
By appointment. Please call 613-256-9229.


EVENTS:
Free listing for events in Ottawa and the surrounding areas. If you have an event you want to share with the community, please email events@turtlelodgetradingpost.ca

March 10, 2018 – University of Ottawa, AWAZIBI Sugar Moon POWWOW! <— Turtle on the Road with John and Francine will be there!
Shaw Center, 55 Colonel By, Level 2, Ottawa, Ontario, K1N NJ2
March 24-25, 2018 – Odawa Aboriginal Family Festival, Children’s POWWOW! <— Turtle on the Road with Karen will be there!
Raven’s Nest Gym, Carleton University, 1125 Colonel By Drive, Ottawa, ON, Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6
X


POSTAL STRIKE: In the event of a Canada Post strike, we will be using Canpar.